Cruet set: plaster model and lathe

102_3273

I’m having a go with a simpler shape on the lathe just to get myself used to it. With this one I’m hoping to eventually make a design that can be added to as a decal. I’m also planning to do some more complex designs which I’m going to need to thing through a little more thoroughly to work out a mold. I’m probably going to try carving into a model after getting the basic shape on the lathe. So far the Celtic swirl patterns seem to be the most complex (and only) pattern that I can handle:

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

celt swirl carvings

Leave a Reply

